assembly on common wealth nations

Students of grade 5 Ambar and Vayu, presented the assembly on Common Wealth of Nations on 13/05/22 at Expression Zone-2.

The Commonwealth of Nations, generally known simply as the Commonwealth, is a political association of 54 member states, almost all of which are former territories of the British Empire. The chief institutions of the organisation are the Commonwealth Secretariat, which focuses on intergovernmental aspects, and the Commonwealth Foundation, which focuses on non-governmental relations amongst member states.

From all 54 member states, our students represented 7 member countries (United Kingdom, Canada, Singapore, India, Australia, New Zealand, South Africa) of common wealth and the review of those countries on World Population. They discussed about the theme of Commonwealth 2022, ‘Delivering a Common Future’. They also performed on the Commonwealth Games 2010 Theme song composed by A. R. Rahman.

Register Now